So-Sew Mommy

Welcome to so-sew mommy.  As you may have guessed I’m a mom and I sew…sometimes.  But I also often feel like I’m am a very mediocre mom, ya know – just so-so.  I created this space as a way to share my journey into motherhood – the good, the bad, the ugly, and the creative.

This will be my safe place. I will post information that I think might be helpful for new moms who are struggling.  I’ll share any projects that I work on (like the baby-nests that I’ve been making for my little) – hopefully I’ll get my shit together enough to do quasi tutorials, but honestly guys – I’m pretty lazy.  I will also talk about all those negative thoughts that us mommies (and daddies) have about being a parent, and big topics like postpartum depression and anxiety.

This will be a real space. There will be cursing, because I’m a fucking adult and I curse – being a mom does not change that.  You may not agree with everything (or anything) that I say.  Totally cool – be you, but please be respectful.  I’m all for debate, but I do not tolerate name calling or bullying. Period.

Hopefully together we can become less so-so, and more awesome – at mommy-hood, sewing, and life.

So, let’s all raise a glass of wine (or beer, or a shot of tequila) to the sleeping babies that allow us to browse the internets!

9 thoughts on “So-Sew Mommy

  1. LOL, welcome to the blogging world! I can tell I’m going to enjoy your posts. I like your sense of humor. ^_^ I love sewing, crocheting, and a host of other things….but, yeah, only when the baby and kids let me…ha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Valerie! I’ve played with multiple blogs over the years and nothing has stuck just yet but I feel like this one has a purpose so here’s hoping. And seriously, if I can DIY it, I try – even if it costs twice as much lol!

      Like

  2. Welcome to the blogging world! I see Valerie has already found you. She’s sneaky that one, always finding awesome blogs before anyone else ;). I’m eager to read more of your blog, see what sewing projects you’re working on (mine usually just include sewing buttons ha!).

    Like

  3. Love your frankness about the good and the bad and especially about talking about big scary topics that are very real and important, like PP depression. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I like what I’ve read here so far. Being a mommy is just as you’ve put it – so rewarding but so hard. I’m having a rough day and haven’t felt like I’ve given it my all today. It’s tough to do, but I’m looking forward to your posts so we can share support and inspiration!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your thoughts here

